achievement · Uncategorized · Youth

I wanted to stand on my own feet-Unnati made it possible for me

“Life is Like a Bicycle. To Keep Your Balance You Must Keep Moving.” – Albert Einstein

Sindhura Bachwal- 5th Batch – Systems Engineer (SE)

Sindhura“Joining Unnati was not easy for me because I never went out of Karimnagar and going to Banglore was a big decision indeed” says Sindhura. My parents were reluctant to send me to Bangalore initially and it took a lot of effort to convince them, but now it all seems worth it says 22 year old Sindhura, a native of Karimnagar, Telangana. Her father runs his own business (General Store), mother is a home maker and her younger sister is pursuing her B.Tech.

Sindhura completed her graduation in 2014 and wanted to take up a job right after but at that point of time she was undergoing training for competitive exams and trying for a job was not possible. “After my graduation I was taking money from my parents but I wanted to earn my own and stand on my own feet” tells Sindhura.” One day Praveen Kumar, 1st batch student of Unnati Skill Centre, Dickenson Road, told me about the Unnati Programme and I quickly made up my mind to join the course because of its 100% placement guarantee and this exactly what I was looking for”, says Sindhura

When Sindhura told her mother about moving to Banglore, her mother was hesitant initially as her concern was that Sindhura had not moved out of Karimnagar and would have to face many challenges. Sindhura was persistent in convincing her parents, as she had many aspirations and was keen on chasing her dreams. She won finally and packed her bags to Bangalore.Sindhura expresses that her experience at Unnati has been wonderful and a huge value addition. Unnati has helped her become bold and confident

The 3 valuable things Sindhura learnt at Unnati, which she says are going to be useful to her for the rest of her life are:

  • Improved Communication Skills – During practical sessions each student get enough opportunities to improve their communication skills and programme itself designed in such a way that you automatically start learning by practicing.
  • Confidence to face the audience- Sindhura says that before joining Unnati she was a very shy girl and her confidence levels were very low. After getting ample encouragement to talk in front of students and teachers she has slowly build up her confidence.
  • Improved technical skills– Being an engineering student a lot of technical knowledge is required which was religiously imparted at Unnati.

“I  always wanted to be self-reliant and  feel so happy that Unnati has helped me realise my dream” says Sindhura. I have secured a job even before completion of my course at Unnati and this feeling of being financially independent gives me so much satisfaction.  It is the best motivational programme for people like me who want to learn and grow. Unnati has changed my life altogether added Sindhura.“I just want to grow at every step of my life and all I know is to keep moving on.I will always be thankful to Unnati for this superb opportunity” says Sindhura

Unnati Team Wishes her all the best in her life.

 

2 thoughts on “I wanted to stand on my own feet-Unnati made it possible for me

Leave a comment